Writing Space

[Prompt]

Does it matter what I write? As long as I think it’s alright, no.

Does it matter where I write? Hell yes.

I write best in the quiet; that’s where I come out of the façade I put up, and where the deep, dirty secrets come out. That’s when I write to relieve the weight in my chest, when I need to find something to live for, and when I have no more tears left to cry.

I can’t write in the noise. I’ve tried for years, to write in the babble of a classroom, and it’s never worked. Ideas flit through my head at a hundred kilometres an hour, changing every time I latch onto a different strand of conversation.

2 thoughts on “Writing Space

Leave a Reply

