One, Two, Three, Four

These shapes are confusing, and I run my fingers along the ridged lines and curves. I can’t help the giggle that escapes me; the sounds escaping your mouth make me laugh.

Your fingers press into my calf, and I look at you, head tilted in confusion. Why aren’t you smiling? I can see the dent in your eyebrows, but the emotion in your eyes isn’t anger; not yet.

I’m trying to understand you, but my lips can’t make the sounds that are coming out of your mouth. The noises that leave my lips are garbled, even to my own ears.


A/N: Hey guys, check out the second part of this here

 

One thought on “One, Two, Three, Four

Leave a Reply

