Next in Line

[Prompt]

I’m please with this line;

Far too pleased, to be truthful,

But it keeps me light.

 

Responsible;

Not a word often used around me,

But always used with you.

 

You are a rock in

the midst of gravel; strong, firm,

No wind will make you stray.

 

I’m pleased with this line;

and I’m sure that I’ll always be

pleased to watch you climb.

 

I wish you only the best,

my most beloved brother,

as I take my leave at last.

 

You have taught me all

that I ever need know.

Leave a Reply

